CYPRUS: Hovig – Gravity (6/10)

Time for my hometown country – Cyprus! I long for the day to see Cyprus win this contest! Unfortunately it won’t be this year and I wonder how many more years I will have to wait !!! Again, for the third year is a row this is not a bad effort from Cyprus. Gravity is somewhat catchy and the start of the song does draw you in and makes you want to hear more. It is different and something we haven’t seen at Eurovision before. The staging will be key to give this song the best chance possible. I do think Thomas G:son came up with a better song for Minus One last year which saw Cyprus qualify to the final. I am not as convinced this year. Still this is better than some recent Cypriot entries. I still wait for a song with Greek flavour and culture for Cyprus which in my opinion will best help Cyprus one day win this contest. 

Leave a Reply

