ARMENIA: Artsvik – Fly With Me (7/10)

Wow this is different and I can’t figure out if I like it or not but it is quite addictive. This is very Armenian like. This reminds me of the Azerbaijan entry in 2014 especially at the start. What I like about this song is that it builds and builds and builds and keeps you waiting to hear more. The performance in the music video also reminds me of Turkey’s Eurovision wining song in 2003. I think Artsvik will give a strong performance of this unique song. It’s a shame because I think this could have been even better and potentially been a contender but this will really be fighting for a top 10 placing. This is also one of the most ethnic sounding songs this year which is great! I don’t know why but she also reminds me of an Armenian Lady Gaga. 

Leave a Reply

